Harvesting will begin Thanksgiving weekend October 8 & 9 2016 and will continue through the following two (2) weeks. Our hours of operation are from 10 to 5 every day. There are no entrance fees, however if you plan on making purchases you will need cash and we do not have an Interac machine on the premises. Also, you will need to walk to the bogs therefore make sure you bring appropriate shoes. There are no guided tours during the weekends, but if you are in a group of 10 or more people and would like a guided tour during the week there is a $5,00 cost per person and you must make an appointment in advance. You can reach us at 819-467-4117 or via e-mail at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .
On Saturday, October 8 there will be the cranberries Festival which is affiliated with the Cultural Association of the village of Kazabazua. Crafts, music, burger and hot dogs will be at the appointment and between 10 and 17 hours. For music and food will be available all the Thanksgiving weekend. Hope to meet you!
Error
Print

Who are we ?

Posted in The cranberries Valley

The Cranberries Valley is a family-run company establish in 1998.

With its 66 acres of cultivated land, it is the only cranberry marsh in the Outaouais region. Its mission is to offer a wide variety of cranberry products while providing information to consumers about growing and harvesting cranberries and their health benefits.

Did you know that... Contrary to popular belief, cranberries grow in the open air. Only their commercial harvest is dont in water.

Les récoltes débuteront le 8 et 9 octobre 2016 soit la fin de semaine de l'Action de Grâces ainsi que les deux (2) semaines suivantes. Les heures d'ouverture sont de 10 à 17 heures tous les jours. Il n'y a pas de frais d'entrée. Si vous prévoyez faire des achats il est important d'apporter de l'argent comptant car je n'ai pas de machine Interac. De plus, il est préférable d'apporter des chaussures pas trop propres car vous devez marcher pour aller aux champs. Aucune visite guidée les fins de semaine par contre, si vous êtes un groupe de 10 personnes et plus qui désire une visite guidée durant la semaine il y a une charge de 5,00$ par personne et vous devez nous appeler pour prendre un rendez-vous (819) 467-4117 ou par courriel au Cet adresse mail est protégé contre les spambots. Vous avez d'activer le javascript pour la visualiser. .
De plus, samedi le 8 octobre il y aura le Festival de la canneberges qui est affilié avec l' Association Culturelle du village de Kazabazua. Artisans, musique, hamburger et hot dog seront au rendez-vous et ce, entre 10 et 17 heures. Pour la musique et la nourriture ils seront offerts tout le week-end de l'Action de Grâce. Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!
Erreur
Imprimer

La Vallée des Canneberges

Publié dans La Vallée des Canneberges

Qui sommes-nous ?

La vallée des canneberges est une entreprise familiale qui a vu le jour en 1998.

Avec ses 66 Acres de culture, elle est l'unique cannebergière de la région de l'Outaouais. Elle s'est donnéw pour mission d'offrir une grande variété de produits de la canneberge et de transmettre de l'information sur sa culture et ses bienfaits au niveau de la santé.